Four councillors have been elected to represent this Ward.

The successful candidates are:-

Denis Charles Dixon SNP elected at Stage Six with 1368 votes

Catherine Fullerton SNP elected at Stage One with 1624 votes

Eric Milligan Labour elected at Stage One with 2266 votes

Donald Wilson Labour elected at Stage Two with 1107 votes


Lindsay Ashford – Scottish Green Party 658 votes

Susan Stewart Dewhurst – Scottish Conservative and Unionist 736 votes

Denis Charles Dixon – Scottish National Party (SNP) 1368 votes

Catherine Fullerton – Scottish National Party (SNP) 1624 votes

Neil Maclean – Scottish Liberal Democrats 253 votes

Eric Milligan – Scottish Labour Party 2266 votes

Donald Wilson – Scottish Labour Party 1107 votes

The 2007 election results were as follows:-

2007 CE 07 SighthillGorgie Result