Before an audience of 500 of Edinburgh’s business leaders 16 organisations and leaders were given awards for their outstanding achievements by the Edinburgh Chamber of Commerce.

Their Business Awards celebrate the businesses and people who contribute to the success of the city.

Wilkinson & Associates, LS Productions and Forth Ports were crowned winners in the Best Performing Business (small, medium, large) categories, while Brigadier David Allfrey MBE
collected the Director of the Year Award.

As well as celebrating achievements in business performance and leadership, the awards recognised contribution to sustainability, wellbeing and inclusion. Balfour Beatty won in the Responsible Business category, with Dishoom winning in the Employer of the Year award.

Big Hearts, with the North British Distillery, collected the Inspiring Partnership award,
recognising sustainable business-third sector relationships which deliver meaningful benefits for the organisations and their respective communities. And LendingCrowd picked up the Innovation in Business award for its work in helping SMEs across the UK.

Shonaig Macpherson CBE, the first female President of the Edinburgh Chamber of Commerce received the Lifetime Achievement Award, for her contribution to business and culture in the

Guests heard from keynote speakers Fiona Hyslop MSP, Cabinet Secretary for Economy, Fair Work and Culture and Emil Kristoffer Lie, Director of Talent Solutions Europe for LinkedIn on
the evening.

Jane Clark-Hutchison, President of the Edinburgh Chamber of Commerce, said:“Our Business Awards havegrown significantly over the past nine years to become a key date in the Edinburgh business calendar.

“This year saw a record number of entries and we were delighted to see a wide range of organisations small and large, across multiple sectors, recognised for their achievements.

“I would like to congratulate all the winners as shining examples of the fantastic businesses we have here in our capital city.”

Winners List – Edinburgh Chamber of Commerce Awards 2020

Small Business of the Year, sponsored by Edinburgh Airport – Wilkinson & Associates

Mid-Sized Business of the Year, sponsored by Wright, Johnston & Mackenzie LLP – LS Productions

Larg Business of the Year, sponsored by News Scotland – Forth Ports Ltd

Responsible Business, sponsored by City of Edinburgh Council – Balfour Beatty

Director of the Year, sponsored by Royal Bank of Scotland – Brigadier David Allfrey MBE

High Growth Business of the Year, sponsored by Balfour Beatty – Forth Ports Ltd

Export Business of the Year, sponsored by HSBC UK – The Innis & Gunn Brewing Company Ltd

Developing the Young Workforce, sponsored by DYW Mid & East Lothian – Edinburgh Airport

Young Leader of the Year, sponsored by Turcan Connell – Ryan Porteous – Forth Ports Ltd

Inspiring Partnership Award, sponsored by Openreach – Big Hearts Community Trust with The North British Distillery

Innovation in Circular Economy, sponsored by Circular Edinburgh – Freeze Pro Shop

Service Excellence Award, sponsored by Stagecoach – Barrhead Travel

Innovation in Business, sponsored by Forth Ports – LendingCrowd

Marketing Campaign of the Year, sponsored by Parabola – Edinburgh Dog & Cat Home

Employe of the Year, sponsored by Edinburgh Trams – Dishoom

Lifetime Achievement – Shonaig Macpherson CBE