The Edinburgh Reporter has spent a great deal of time in recent weeks meeting the candidates for all seats across the city, and at the Edinburgh count last night we met a few of the candidates before and after the results were announced.

The new MPs for the next parliament are:

Deidre Brock SNP – Edinburgh North and Leith

Ian Murray Labour – Edinburgh South

Joanna Cherry SNP – Edinburgh South West

Tommy Sheppard SNP Edinburgh East

Michelle Thomson SNP Edinburgh West

Here is a selection of the interviews we conducted so that you can get to know your new MP or reacquaint yourself with Ian Murray who was MP for Edinburgh South in the last parliament, and who has the dubious honour of being the only Labour MP in Scotland.

While we did not get the opportunity of speaking to Ian Murray after his selection last night we did meet him a few weeks ago:

#GE2015 Ian Murray Scottish Labour from Phyllis Stephen on Vimeo.

You will eventually be able to click here to find details of your new MP and how to contact them.