Hibs have finally confirmed all squad numbers including Academy graduates for season 2020/21 which kicks off against Kilmarnock at Easter Road on Saturday 1 August.

Club captain David Gray retains the number two jersey whilst the number three is vacant following the release of Steven Whittaker.

Ryan Porteous finally accepts the number five top following in the footsteps of League Cup winning captain Rob Jones and John ‘Yogi’ Hughes.

Alex Gogic of HibernianHibernian Player warm up for the new season at Hibernian Training centrePHOTO Alan Rennie

New signing Drey Wright has been allocated the number eight following the departure of Vykintas Slivka.

Alex Gogic will ear number 13 whilst Kevin Nisbet will take over Greg Docherty’s number 15, a number he wore with distinction at Raith Rovers and Dunfermline Athletic.

Florian Kamberi retains his number 22 top but his future at Hibs remains in doubt.

Young striker Jamie Gullan will wear number 19 whilst Josh Doig will wear number 25, worn last year by Porteous and previously by fans’ favourite Efe Ambrose.

Deputy left back Sean Mackie who spent last season on loan with Dundee before picking up an injury has been allocated number 26.

Highly rated youngsters Ben Stirling and Ryan Shanley will wear numbers 27 and 29 respectively.

1. Ofir Marciano

2. David Gray

4. Paul Hanlon

5. Ryan Porteous

6. Paul McGinn

7. Daryl Horgan

8. Drey Wright

9. Christian Doidge

10. Martin Boyle

11. Joe Newell

12. Fraser Murray

13. Alex Gogic

14. Stevie Mallan

15. Kevin Nisbet

16. Lewis Stevenson

17. Tom James

18. Adam Jackson

19. Jamie Gullan

20. Melker Hallberg

21. Kevin Dabrowski

22. Florian Kamberi

23. Scott Allan

24. Darren McGregor

25. Josh Doig

26. Sean Mackie

27. Ben Stirling

29. Ryan Shanley

31. Paddy Martin

32. Josh Campbell

33. Innes Murray

34. Callum Yeats

42. Jayden Fairley

43. Steven Bradley

44. Yrik Gallantes

45. Josh Currie

46. Gregor Woods