Candidates from all four main parties are being fielded in Edinburgh Western Constituency. This seat was won by the SNP MSP Colin Keir with a majority of 2689. Mr Keir stepped down in March 2016. 

HolyRood 26

The LibDems say they are particularly strong here as they had an MP in the constituency until 2015. Mike Crockery lost his Westminster seat to Michelle Thomson who was elected as an SNP MP, but who is currently suspended from the whip and who sits as an Independent MP.

BATHO, Sandy – Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party 

#SP16 Sandy Batho Scottish Conservatives from Phyllis Stephen on Vimeo.

COLE-HAMILTON, Alex  – Scottish Liberal Democrats 

The Edinburgh Reporter #SP16 Alex Cole-Hamilton Edinburgh Western from Phyllis Stephen on Vimeo.

GIUGLIANO, Toni – Scottish National Party (SNP) 

#SP16 Toni Giugliano SNP from Phyllis Stephen on Vimeo.

HEADLEY, Cat – Scottish Labour Party