Donald Park has named his first Scotland Under-19 squad for an international tournament in Serbia at the start of September.

Hibs’ duo Ryan Porteous and Fraser Murray who have both featured in the first team recently are included along with Hearts’ pair Daniel Baur and Callumn Morrison.

The 20 man squad also features a number of players that recently played in the Under-17 European Championships in Croatia including Norwich’s Glenn Middleton, Jack Aitchison of Celtic and Jonny Mitchell of Falkirk.

Donald Park will be assisted by Darren Jackson with Gordon Marshall joining as goalkeeping coach.

The Under-19s begin their European Championship qualification campaign in November, aiming to reach their first finals since 2006.

International Tournament Fixtures

Thursday, 31 August 2017: Serbia v Scotland, kick-off 4pm (UK time) – City Stadium, Subotica

Friday, 1 September 2017: Scotland v Ukraine, kick-off 4pm (UK time) – Stadium FK Senta, Senta

Monday, 4 September 2017: Final or placing match, kick-off tbc – Stadium tbc

Scotland Under-19 Squad


Aidan McAdams (Rangers)

Kieran Wright (Rangers)


Daniel Baur (Heart of Midlothian)

Robbie Deas (Celtic)

Jordan Houston (Rangers)

Lewis Mayo (Rangers) PS

Ryan Porteous Hibernian)

Stephen Welsh (Celtic)

Aidan Wilson (Rangers)


Jamie Barjonas (Rangers)

Charlie Gilmour (Arsenal)

Jordon Holsgrove (Reading)

Fraser Hornby (Everton)

Jonny Mitchell (Falkirk) PS


Jack Aitchison (Celtic)

Glenn Middleton (Norwich)

Callum Morrison (Heart of Midlothian)

Fraser Murray (Hibernian)

Zak Rudden (Rangers) PS

Callum Smith (Dunfermline Athletic)

PS – denotes Scottish FA JD Performance School player