2014_04  TER Police Box Leith Walk

The Edinburgh Reporter will be covering the count following the Leith Walk by-election on Thursday 10 September and will have exclusive access behind the scenes.

Following the resignation of Councillors Deidre Brock and Maggie Chapman, the by-election, was held today with the polls closing at 10pm for Electoral Ward No. 12, Leith Walk.

While there are some things we cannot show you (like close-ups of the voting papers!) we can bring you a flavour of the count which will take place at the City of Edinburgh Council’s HQ, Waverley Court from 10pm. This will be the first time that the new Chief Executive Andrew Kerr has acted as Returning Officer in Edinburgh, but it is also historic as there are two councillors stepping down and who require to be replaced.

Follow the up to date news here on Thursday night from 10pm.

Live Blog TERLive! Leith Walk Ward by-election – the results as they happen