Six-piece Young Kato are to release their debut album Don’t Wait ’til Tomorrow on 3 May through the Republic of Music label.

The first single from their new album will be entitled ‘Children of the Stars’, a song that looks back at the band’s youth, and will be released on the same day as the album.

The band have previously received support from XFM, Fearne Cotton, Zane Lowe, Absolute Radio and Sunday Brunch, and toured alongside the likes of You Me At Six, Rixton and 5 Seconds of Summer.

Young Kato will also commence on an extensive UK tour to promote the album before its release including a date at Edinburgh’s Electric Circus. The tour dates are:

April 7 – Cardiff Full Moon Club
April 8 – Bristol Louisiana
April 9 – Southampton Joiners
April 10 – Reading The Bowery District
April 11 – Brighton The Haunt
April 13 – Birmingham The Rainbow
April 14 – Leicester Scholar Bar
April 16 – Nottingham Bodega
April 17 – Stoke Sugarmill
April 19 – Manchester Sound Control
April 20 – Liverpool Studio 2
April 21 – Leeds Oporto
April 23 – Hull Fruit
April 24 – Newcastle Think Tank
April 25 – Glasgow Garage (Attic Bar)
April 30 – London The Barfly
May 2 – Gloucester Guildhall