# Honorary Fellows

#### **Professor Asad Madni**

Distinguished Adjunct Professor and Distinguished Scientist, University Of California Los Angeles

#### **HRH Prince Edward**

The Duke of Edinburgh

# International Fellows

#### **Dr John Gordon**

Chair, Chemistry Division, Brookhaven National Laboratory

# **Dr Suzanne Ramsay**

ELT Instrumentation Project Manager, European Southern Observatory

# **Ordinary Fellows**

#### Professor Qammer H. Abbasi

Professor of Applied Electromagnetics and Sensing, University of Glasgow

#### **Bruce Adamson**

Vice-Chair, Child And Youth Friendly Governance Project

# **Professor Emerita Cara Aitchison**

Professor Emerita, Cardiff Metropolitan University

#### Mr Tim Allan

Chair of Board, Victoria and Albert Museum Dundee

#### **Professor Richard Ball**

Professor of Mathematical Physics, University of Edinburgh

#### **Professor Bettina Bildhauer**

Professor of Modern Languages, University of St Andrews

# **Professor Abbe Brown**

Professor of Intellectual Property Law, University of Aberdeen

#### **Professor Sara Brown Grant**

Chair of Dermatology, Wellcome Trust Senior Research Fellow, Honorary Consultant Dermatologist, University of Edinburgh

# **Professor Amy Buck**

Co-Head of Institute, Edinburgh University

# **Ms Kate Charlesworth**

Freelance cartoonist, illustrator, and author

#### Ms Isabel Davis

Executive Director, Screen Scotland, Creative Scotland

#### **Professor Todd Ehlers**

Professor, Head of School, Geographical and Earth Sciences, University of Glasgow

#### Mr David Field

Chief Executive Officer, The Royal Zoological Society of Scotland

# **Professor Patricia Findlay**

Distinguished Professor of Work and Employment Relations, University of Strathclyde

# **Professor Ian Ganley**

Professor of Cellular Homeostasis, University of Dundee

# **Professor Kim Graham**

Professor of Translational Cognitive Neuroscience, University of Edinburgh

#### **Dr Alicia Greated**

Executive Director, Campaign for Science and Engineering (CaSE)

# **Mr Christopher Hampson**

CEO/Artistic Director, Scottish Ballet

# **Professor Lorna Hughes**

Professor of Digital Humanities and Dean for Global Engagement, University of Glasgow

# Professor Gbenga Ibikunle

Professor of Finance and Director of the Edinburgh Centre for Financial Innovations, University of Edinburgh

# **Professor Minhyong Kim**

Director, International Centre for Mathematical Sciences (ICMS)

#### **Professor Chim Lang**

Professor of Cardiology, University of Dundee

#### **Professor Mehul Malik**

Professor of Physics and Royal Academy of Engineering Chair in Emerging Technologies, Heriot-Watt University

# **Professor Stephen McArthur**

Associate Principal and Executive Dean of Engineering, University of Strathclyde

#### Dr Brian McBride

Chair, Trainline

#### **Professor Pleasantine Mill**

Professor of Cilia Biology, University of Edinburgh

#### **Professor Carole Morrison**

Personal Chair in Computational Chemistry; Head of Inorganic Chemistry, University of Edinburgh

# **Professor Jamie Newbold**

Provost and Deputy Principal, SRUC - King's Buildings Campus

# **Professor Michael O'Boyle**

Personal Chair in Computer Science, University of Edinburgh

# **Ms Polly Purvis**

Deputy Chair, Converge Challenge

# **Professor Fiona Rayment**

Nuclear Policy Advisor and Non Executive Director

# **Dr Mike Robinson**

Chief Executive, Royal Scottish Geographical Society

#### **Professor Rustam Salman**

Professor of Clinical Neurology; Honorary consultant neurologist; Clinical director (UKCRC Trial Network), University of Edinburgh

#### **Professor James Scobbie**

Director of the Clinical Audiology, Speech and Language Research Centre, Queen Margaret University

# **Professor Manu Shankar-Hari**

Personal Chair of Translational Critical Care Medicine, University of Edinburgh

# **Professor Evelyn Telfer**

Professor of Reproductive Biology, University of Edinburgh

# **Professor Philip Thornton**

Honorary Professor, School of GeoSciences, University of Edinburgh

# **Professor Athanasios Tsanas**

Chair of Digital Health and Data Science, University of Edinburgh

# **Professor Vivienne Wild**

Professor of Physics and Astronomy, University of St Andrews

# **Professor Olivia Wu**

William R Lindsay Chair of Health Economics, Director of Health Economics and Health Technology Assessment Research Group, University of Glasgow