Three additions to Gregor Townsend's squad for Wales game

Gregor Townsend has called up Matt Currie, Nathan McBeth and Ben Muncaster ahead of the Guinness Men's Six Nations match against Wales this Saturday,

Matt Currie is recalled to the Scotland squad fresh from scoring a hat-trick against Munster on Friday night after returning from the concussion he sustained against Zebre.

He will be joined by fellow Edinburgh player Ben Muncaster who also started in their memorable win in Cork.

Glasgow Warriors prop Nathan McBeth, who scored a try at the end of their tight loss to Ospreys, has also joined the squad.

Luke Crosbie and Jack Mann have been ruled out due to injury. Crosbie was replaced early on in the Edinburgh game on Friday night and has returned to his club to undergo further assessment.

Jack Mann picked up a head injury on Friday night and is undergoing World Rugby's concussion protocols.

Ali Price and Ross McCann have returned to Edinburgh Rugby.

Scotland squad update for the 2025 Guinness Six Nations (caps in brackets)

Saturday 8th March 2025. Venue: Scottish Gas Murrayfield Stadium, Edinburgh. Kick-off: 4:45pm. Referee: Andrea Piardi (Italy).

Forwards (23)

Ewan Ashman — Edinburgh Rugby (25) Jamie Bhatti – Glasgow Warriors (36) Gregor Brown – Glasgow Warriors (7) Dave Cherry – Edinburgh Rugby (14) Rory Darge - Co-Captain - Glasgow Warriors (28) Jack Dempsey – Glasgow Warriors (25) Matt Fagerson – Glasgow Warriors (53) Zander Fagerson – Glasgow Warriors (73) Euan Ferrie – Glasgow Warriors (uncapped) Grant Gilchrist – Edinburgh Rugby (78) Jonny Gray – Bordeaux Bègles (80) Patrick Harrison - Edinburgh Rugby (3) Cameron Henderson – Leicester (1) Will Hurd – Leicester Tigers (7) Ewan Johnson – Oyonnax (4) Nathan McBeth - Glasgow Warriors (2) Ben Muncaster - Edinburgh Rugby (1) D'Arcy Rae — Edinburgh Rugby (2) Jamie Ritchie – Edinburgh Rugby (57) Pierre Schoeman – Edinburgh Rugby (40) Sam Skinner – Edinburgh Rugby (37) Rory Sutherland – Glasgow Warriors (39) Marshall Sykes — Edinburgh Rugby (1)

Backs (17)

```
Fergus Burke - Saracens (uncapped)
Matt Currie - Edinburgh Rugby (4)
Jamie Dobie - Glasgow Warriors (11)
Darcy Graham - Edinburgh Rugby (44)
George Horne - Glasgow Warriors (35)
Rory Hutchinson - Northampton Saints (8)
```

Huw Jones - Glasgow Warriors (56) Tom Jordan - Glasgow Warriors (6) Blair Kinghorn - Toulouse (58) Stafford McDowall - Glasgow Warriors (11) Cameron Redpath - Bath Rugby (14) Arron Reed - Sale Sharks (3) Finn Russell - Co-Captain - Bath Rugby (85) Kyle Rowe - Glasgow Warriors (11) Ollie Smith - Glasgow Warriors (9) Duhan van der Merwe - Edinburgh Rugby (47) Ben White - Toulon (27)