Fourth place finish for Scotland after defeat in Paris

France won the 2025 Guinness Men's Six Nations title with a 35-16 victory over Scotland at Stade de France in Paris last night.

The hosts got on the scoreboard with a Thomas Ramos penalty in the fourth minute.

15-minutes later Yoram Moefana touched down under the sticks with Ramos converting to make it 10-0 to the hosts.

The Scots responded with a Finn Russell penalty after hooker Peato Mauvaka was correctly shown a yellow card.

But the three points were clawed back in the 25th minute with another Ramos penalty.

White was in the thick of it, this time at the other end when he pipped opposite man Maxime Lucu to the try line with a brilliant piece of cover defence.

But moments later Russell sent an inside ball to Darcy Graham whose finish was made to look easy.

Russell converted to bring the difference to three.

Then in the 36th minute Russell tied the scores with another penalty but two minutes later Ramos added his third penalty from right in front of the posts to give his side a slight advantage at the break.

The French started the second-half on the front foot and added to their lead with a converted try from young winger Louis Bielle-Biarrey.

A Russell penalty moments later reduced the deficit.

Ramos then scored and converted a try to extend the home side's lead. .

A few minutes later Emmanuel Moefana bulldozed his way over after some more magic from Bialle-Biarrey and the title was all but secured.

That was the last of the scoring.

France: Thomas Ramos, Damian Penaud, Gael Fickou, Yoram Moefana, Louis Bielle-Biarrey; Romain Ntamack, Maxime Lucu; Jean-Baptiste Gros, Peato Mauvaka, Uini Atonio, Thibaud Flament, Mickaël Guillard, François Cros, Paul Boudehent, Grégory Aldritt (captain).

Replacements: Julien Marchand, Cyril Baille, Dorian Aldegheri, Hugo Auradou, Emmanuel Meafou, Oscar Jégou, Anthony Jelonch, Nolann Le Garrec.

Scotland: Blair Kinghorn (Toulouse), Darcy Graham (Edinburgh Rugby), Huw Jones, Tom Jordan (both Glasgow Warriors), Duhan van der Merwe (Edinburgh Rugby); Finn Russell (Bath Rugby) (co-captain), Ben White (Toulon); Pierre Schoeman, Dave Cherry (both Edinburgh Rugby), Zander Fagerson, Gregor Brown (both Glasgow Warriors), Grant Gilchrist, Jamie Ritchie (both Edinburgh Rugby), Rory Darge (co-captain), Matt Fagerson (both Glasgow Warriors).

Replacements: Ewan Ashman (Edinburgh Rugby) (for Cherry, 56 mins), Rory Sutherland (Glasgow Warriors) (for Schoeman, 66 mins), Will Hurd (Leicester Tigers), Ewan Johnson (Oyonnax) (for Gilchrist, 72 mins), Marshall Sykes (Edinburgh Rugby) (for Brown, 56 mins), Ben Muncaster (Edinburgh Rugby) (for

Darge, 66 mins), Jamie Dobie (Glasgow Warriors) (for White, 66 mins), Stafford McDowall (Glasgow Warriors) (for Jones, 66 mins),