Observers golf club annual prize-giving

The Observers, a club within Craigmillar Park Golf Club, held a successful annual prize giving in the clubhouse.

Captain John Malone was a busy man presenting various prizes.

Pictured below are some of the prize winners and their trophies:



John Malone (centre) with the Captains Quaich won by Bob Grainger, left, and David Ponniah at Burntisland GC along with Stewart Leslie (absent)



Kilspindie was the venue for the Foghorn Trophy won by Brian Fairgrieve, Martin Davies, David Galloway and Bob O'Donnell.



JOhn Chapkman, past captain, receiving the RSSPCC putter



The David Kerr Memorial Trophy was won by John Urquhart



Paul Gowans received the Cochrane Shield for winning the B Championship



The Blackford Cup was won by Rab Jackson in partnership with Stewart Leslie (absent)



The New Tankard was a prize for Craig Robertson



Ian Macdonald accepted the Columbia Cup on behalf of A champion, Grant Fleming