Fourth consecutive victory for Hibs at wet and windy Easter Road

Hibs sealed a fourth consecutive victory in front of a full house at a wet and windy Easter Road this afternoon.

Head coach David Gray made two changes to the starting XI that beat Hearts on Boxing Day.

Elie Youan missed out and was replaced by Junior Hoilett and Lewis Miller replaced defender Warren O'Hora, who dropped to the bench.

Kilmarnock went unchanged following their 4-0 victory over Aberdeen.

Hibs Football for a Fiver initiative ensured a capacity crowd.

Th home side should have taken an early lead when Martin Boyle picked out Junior Hoilett with a fine cross but the Canadian international dragged the ball wide with the goal gaping.

Bobby Wales rushed up the other end and fired into the arms of Jordan Smith.

Former Hibs midfielder Fraser Murray then put Kyle Vassell through on goal with a clipped pass, but Jordan Smith did well to save the shot.

Hibs took a deserved lead midway through the first half when

Nectar Triantis headed home Nicky Cadden's inswinging corner.

That was the extent of the scoring in the first half.

Joe Newell was substituted at the break and South Korean midfielder Kwon Hyeok-kyu took his place.

Hibs continued to dominate but were almost caught on the break when Murray broke clear. Smith did well to save his effort but he could only parry the ball.

Jack Iredale cleared the danger but was caught by a late challenge from Danny Armstrong and the referee issued a second yellow card.

After trying to play onIreland was forced to leave the field and was replaced by Jordan Obita.

Derek McInnes brought on Kyle Magennis, Innes Cameron and Bruce Anderson in an effort to get back into the game.

Dwight Gayle came on for Hibs replacing Hoilett.

Unlike earlier in the season Hibs game management ensured a valuable three points.

The victory sees seventh-place Hibs move three points clear of their opponents.

Hibs: Smith, Miller, Bushiri, Iredale, C Cadden, Triantis, Newell, N Cadden, Campbell, Hoilett, Boyle.

Substitutes: Bursik, O'Hora, Levitt, Amos, McKirdy, Hyeok-kyu, Obita, Moriah-Welsh, Gayle.

Kilmarnock: McCrorie, Mayo, Wright, Ndaba, Armstrong, Watson, Polwarth, Lyons, Murray, Vassell, Wales.

Substitutes: O'Hara, Burroughs, Deas, McKenzie, Mackay-Steven, Magennis, Cameron, Anderson, Donnelly.