## Carlton 2nd XI finally confirmed as champions

After an anxious wait while a rival team unsuccessfully appealed a decision to dock them 20 points, Carlton cricket club's 2<sup>nd</sup> X1 have finally been confirmed as East Division One champions for 2024.

The appeal centred around the Fair Play score given by clubs after every match and a successful appeal would have seen the miscreants leapfrog Carlton who won 12 of their 14 matches and will step up into next season's Championship.

Squad: Inserts — left to right — Saif Khan, Mike Raikes, Charlie Kentish, Oscar Waters, Ben Thurman.

Back row — left to right — Bob Irvine (scorer), Conor Regan, Jamie Beattie, Ben Stronach, Harry Simpson, Gavin Murray.

Front Row — left to right — Ben D'Ulisse, Rory Ledingham, James Stronach, Charles Stronach (c), Max D'Ulisse, Shiv Jhala.

Also celebrated at the Grange Loan club's annual prize giving in mid-December were the women's team who successfully defended their Scottish Premier League title.

The Carlton women's squad:

Back Row — left to right — Gabby Fontenla, Heather Tait, Abbi Aitken-Drummond, Janie Hemsley, Agnes Foley, Ashley Robertson,

Sarah Beith.

Front Row — left to right — Maisie Maceira, Charis Scott, Sam Haggo, Saskia Aldridge.



