## Grange cricketers lift Scottish T20 trophy

Grange are the 2024 Cricket Scotland T20 champions after a successful finals day hosted by Stirling County.

×

Grange celebrate their Scottish T20 success. Pic credit: Alex Davies

×

Grange captain Angus Brown with the Scottish T20 cricket trophy. Pic credit: Alex Davies

In the final Grange's total of 134-5 featuring 43 from Chris Greaves supported by Finlay McCreath (35) proved too much for Falkland who were restricted to 116-6 with Robbie McGlasham and Jasper Davidson taking two wickets apiece.

Earlier Grange had overcome Forfarshire at the penultimate stage.

After finishing on 112 the Capital side got home with nine runs to spare.

Grange used the same 11 players in both ties — Angus Brown, captain, Liam Smith, Chris Greaves, Finlay McCreath, Jasper Davidson, Ben Davidson, Callum Swanson, Campbell Swanson, Charlie Peet, Robbie McGlasham and Louis Bennet.