East cricket bowling award winners

The East of Scotland Cricket Association held its annual prize givings during the now traditional match between teams representing both the East and West. This year the event was held at Carlton CC on Grange Loan.



Nithin Lekha



Abhijit Padhiary



Hamad Ahmed

During an interval Mrs Kerry Simpson, Carlton president, stepped up to present some individual bowling prizes .

These included:

* Nithin Lekha (Ednburgh Accies) who was top Championship wicket taker.

- Hamad Ahmed (Livingston) top Division Five wicket taker.
- Abhijit Padhiary (Edin Univ. Staff) top Division Three wicket taker
- Aswin Sanikumar (Tranent & Preston Village) top Division Seven wicket taker who also collected the Division Six award on behalf of colleague Ravitega Manchola.



Aswin Sanikumar