Postal bowlers take delivery of the Maule Trophy

Postal Bowling Club have retained the Maule Trophy following a win over near neighbours Parkside Bowling Club.



The winning Postal Bowling team with the magnificent Maule Trophy.



Keith Anderson, captain of the Postal team, right, accepts the trophy from Maule Trophy Association president, Alec Rennie. This venerable trophy was presented in 1910 by Sir Robert Maule who owned the department store at the West End of

Princes Street which is now the Johnnie Walker Whisky Experience.

Played on an annual basis the trophy was originally contested by four industry related clubs — Caledonian (railways), Postal (postal services), Parkside (printing) and Tramways (public transport).

Alec Rennie, President of the Maule Trophy Bowling Association, is pictured making the presentation to Postal captain Keith Anderson.

Also pictured are the winning team. Back row, left to right: Scott McCardle, Willie Murray, Peter Gerrard, Steven McIntosh, Stephen Devlin, Derek McLean.

Front: Colin Bain, Craig Duffus, Keith Anderson, Neal Rooney, Graham Clarkson.