Hibs announce club's retained list of players ahead of new season

Hibs have confirmed the club's retained list of players ahead of the 2024/25 season.

Three members of the club's first team squad will depart this summer, alongside David Marshall who has announced his retirement from professional football.

This summer bids an emotional farewell to club legends Paul Hanlon and Lewis Stevenson. The pair have amassed over 1,100 appearances between them and have written their names into the Hibernian FC history books.

Adam Le Fondre also leaves the Club following the expiration of his contract. The 37-year-old striker made 26 appearances in all competitions during his year-long spell with the club scoring five goals.

In addition Marshall has retired from professional football — bringing to an end a brilliant career that saw the shot-stopper make over 650 senior appearances. Marshall will now join the Club's football department at HTC as Technical Performance Manager, working closely with Malky Mackay.

Loanees Will Fish, Eliezer Mayenda, Myziane Maolida, Emiliano Marcondes, and Nectarios Triantis all return to their parent clubs.

Youngsters Owen Calder and Joseph McGrath have signed one-year contract extensions with the Club.

Six Academy players will also depart this summer; Jamie Bulloch, Robbie Hamilton, Owen Hastie, Jay McGarva, Alfie Smith, and Harry Wright.

The Club would like to thank all departing players for their hard work and contribution, wishing them all the best for the future.

First Team Summary

Retiring: David Marshall

Released: Paul Hanlon, Lewis Stevenson and Adam Le Fondre

Returns to parent club at end of loan : Will Fish, Eliezer Mayenda, Myziane Maolida, Emiliano Marcondes and Nectarios Triantis

First Team players under contract in 2024/25: Jojo Wollacott, Murray Johnson

Lewis Miller, Chris Cadden, Jordan Obita, Rocky Bushiri, Dylan Levitt, Jake Doyle-Hayes, Joe Newell, Luke Amos, Jair Tavares, Nathan Moriah-Welsh, Josh Campbell, Elie Youan, Dylan Vente, Martin Boyle, Ewan Henderson, Harry McKirdy

Nohan Kenneh, Max Boruc, Riley Harbottle, Dan MacKay, Allan Delferrière, Kanayo Megwa, Rory Whittaker

Academy Summary: Signed new contract; Owen Calder, Joseph McGrath,

Discussions ongoing: Freddie Owens

Released : Jamie Bulloch, Robbie Hamilton, Owen Hastie, Jay McGarva, Alfie Smith and Harry Wright

Academy players under contract in 2024/25: Kyle McClelland, Oscar MacIntyre, Jacob MacIntyre, Dylan Tait, Murray Aiken, Reuben McAllister, Zach Bruce, Rudi Molotnikov, Malik Zaid, Dean Cleland, Josh Landers and Josh O'Connor