Hibs Women confirm list of retained and departing players

Hibernian Women have confirmed the list of retained and departing players following the conclusion of the 2023/24 ScottishPower Women's Premier League season.

As previously announced, Women's team captain Joelle Murray will retire from professional football at the end of the 23/24 season.

The 37-year-old made 507 appearances and scored 69 goals for Hibernian over two trophy-laden decades at the club, winning two league titles and lifting 12 domestic cups — making Murray the most decorated player in Hibernian Women history

The Club can confirm that a further six players will also leave Hibernian Women this Summer.

Comfort Erhabor has returned to Brighton & Hove Albion following the conclusion of her six-month loan deal.

Jorian Baucom, Leah Eddie, Naomi Powell, Brooke Nunn and Nina Wilson will also leave the Club following the expiration of their contracts.

Baucom and Eddie were both named in the PFA Scotland SWPL 1 Team of the Year this season, whilst Leah Eddie was also named Hibernian FC Player of the Year in both 2021 and 2024.

The Club would like to thank all the departing players for their contributions during their time with us and wishes them all the best for the future.

Further discussions are planned with Shannon Leishman, Shannon McGregor, Katie Fraine and Kirsty Morrison regarding potentially extending their contracts beyond the current campaign.

2023/24 Summary: Retiring; Joelle Murray, Departing; Jorian Baucom, Leah Eddie, Naomi Powell, Brooke Nunn, Nina Wilson. Returning to parent club; Comfort Erhabor. Discussions ongoing; Shannon Leishman, Katie Fraine, Shannon McGregor and Kirsty Morrison.

Players under contract for the 2024/25 season. Mya Christie, Siobhan Hunter, Abbie Ferguson, Michaela McAlonie, Eilidh Adams, Lia Tweedie, Ellis Notley, Rosie Livingstone, Lauren Doran-Barr, Rachael Boyle, Tegan Bowie and Poppy Lawson