Complete Scottish ministerial team is confirmed

As well as the 11 members of the Cabinet announced on Wednesday afternoon, a further 14 Ministers have now been appointed by First Minister, John Swinney.

The Ministers include Ivan McKee who has returned to Government as Minister for Public Finance.

The full iist is as follows:

First Minister John Swinney

Minister for Parliamentary Business Jamie Hepburn

Deputy First Minister and Cabinet Secretary for Economy and Gaelic Kate Forbes

Minister for Business Richard Lochhead

Minister for Employment and Investment Tom Arthur

Cabinet Secretary for Finance and Local Government Shona Robison

Minister for Public Finance Ivan McKee

Cabinet Secretary for Education and Skills Jenny Gilruth

Minister for Children, Young People and The Promise Natalie Don

Minister for Higher and Further Education and Minister for

Veterans Graeme Dey

Cabinet Secretary for Justice and Home Affairs Angela Constance

Minister for Victims and Community Safety Siobhian Brown

Cabinet Secretary for Net Zero and Energy Màiri McAllan

Minister for Climate Action Gillian Martin

Cabinet Secretary for Transport Fiona Hyslop

Minister for Agriculture and Connectivity Jim Fairlie (reporting jointly to the Cabinet Secretary for Rural Affairs, Land Reform and Islands)

Cabinet Secretary for Health and Social Care Neil Gray

Minister for Public Health and Women's Health Jenni Minto

Minister for Social Care, Mental Wellbeing and Sport Maree Todd

Minister for Drugs and Alcohol Policy Christina McKelvie

Cabinet Secretary for Social Justice Shirley-Anne Somerville

Minister for Equalities Kaukab Stewart

Minister for Housing Paul McLennan

Cabinet Secretary for Constitution, External Affairs and Culture Angus Robertson

Cabinet Secretary for Rural Affairs, Land Reform and Islands Mairi Gougeon

Minister for Agriculture and Connectivity Jim Fairlie (reporting jointly to the Cabinet Secretary for Transport)

George Adam who has served as Minister for Parliamentary

Business, Minister for Equalities, Migration and Refugees, Emma Roddick and Minister for Local Government Empowerment and Planning, Joe Fitzpatrick have all stepped down as Ministers. There is no Independence portfolio and the new cabinet has been reduced by four.



John Swinney introduces his new Scottish cabinet at Bute House 8 May 2024 PHOTO © 2024 The Edinburgh Reporter