The Scottish Government — full cabinet announced

Today was a day of coming and going at Bute House and appointments to the Scottish Cabinet.

Here is the final list of those who have returned to the cabinet, or who are taking up a position for the first time:



First Minister, Nicola Sturgeon

Minister for Drugs Policy, Angela Constance



Angela Constance

Deputy First Minister and Cabinet Secretary for Covid Recovery, John Swinney

Minister for Parliamentary Business, George Adam



George Adam

Cabinet Secretary for Finance and the Economy, Kate Forbes

Minister for Just Transition, Employment and Fair Work (who will also work alongside the Net Zero Secretary), Richard Lochhead

Minister for Business, Trade, Tourism and Enterprise, Ivan McKee

Minister for Public Finance, Planning and Community Wealth, Tom Arthur



Ivan McKee



Tom Arthur



Richard Lochhead



Kate Forbes

Cabinet Secretary for Health and Social Care, Humza Yousaf Minister for Public Health, Women's Health and Sport, Maree Todd

Minister for Mental Wellbeing and Social Care, Kevin Stewart







Cabinet Secretary for Education and Skills, Shirley-Anne Somerville

Minister for Children and Young People, Clare Haughey Minister for Higher Education and Further Education, Youth Employment and Training, Jamie Hepburn



Shirley-Anne Somerville



Clare Haughey



Jamie Hepburn

Cabinet Secretary for Net Zero, Energy and Transport, Michael Matheson

Minister for Environment, Biodiversity and Land Reform (who will also work alongside the Rural Affairs Secretary), Mairi McAllan

Minister for Transport, Graeme Dey



Michael Matheson



Graeme Dey



Mairi McAllan

Cabinet Secretary for Justice, Keith Brown Minister for Community Safety, Ash Denham



Keith Brown



Ash Denham

Cabinet Secretary for Social Justice, Housing and Local Government, Shona Robison

Minister for Equalities and Older People, Christina McKelvie Minister for Social Security and Local Government, Ben McPherson



Shona Robison



Christina McKelvie



Ben McPherson

Cabinet Secretary for Rural Affairs and Islands, Mairi Gougeon



Mairi Gougeon

Cabinet Secretary for the Constitution, External Affairs and

Culture, Angus Robertson

Minister for Culture, Europe and International Development, Jenny Gilruth



Jenny Gilruth



Angus Robertson

All photos courtesy of The Scottish Government