Coronavirus — Countries added to the quarantine list

The Scottish Government has announced that travellers from four more countries must quarantine on arrival into Scotland from Saturday morning.

Travellers from Denmark, Iceland, Slovakia and Curacao, in the Caribbean, will be required to quarantine on arrival in Scotland, due to significant increases in cases there.

This means they are required to self-isolate at home, or another specified address, for 14 days from 4am on 26 September 2020.

Justice Secretary Humza Yousaf said: "Putting in place quarantine requirements on those arriving in the UK from various parts of the world is a key line of defence in our efforts to supress the spread of the virus. Managing the risk of importing cases from communities with high risks of transmission is vital in our efforts to do this.

"The advice remains that people should think very hard before committing to non-essential travel abroad. We are in the midst of a global pandemic and the situation in many countries can change suddenly."