Douglas Ross announces new Shadow Cabinet

After his appointment last week as leader of the Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party, Douglas Ross MP has announced the MSPs who will make up the new Scottish Conservative Shadow Cabinet.

As <u>Mr Ross</u> is an MP, and may only become an MSP if he is elected next May, he has confirmed that Ruth Davidson MSP for Edinburgh Central will act in his place at First Minister's Questions. Ms Davidson is then stepping down from Holyrood to take up her position in the House of Lords which Prime Minister Boris Johnson announced recently.

There have been some changes, and Mr Ross has not appointed the former leader, Jackson Carlaw to the Shadow Cabinet.

Ruth Davidson — Leader of the Scottish Conservative and Unionist MSP Group

Jamie Greene MSP — Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Education and Skills

Liam Kerr MSP — Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Justice

Donald Cameron MSP — Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Health and Sport

Murdo Fraser MSP - Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Finance

Liz Smith MSP - Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Environment,

Climate Change and Land Reform

Oliver Mundell MSP — Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Rural Economy and Tourism

Dean Lockhart MSP — Shadow Cabinet Secretary for the Constitution, Europe and External Affairs

Annie Wells MSP — Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Communities and Local Government

Maurice Golden MSP — Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Economy, Fair Work and Culture

Graham Simpson MSP — Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Transport, Infrastructure and Connectivity

Rachael Hamilton MSP — Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Social Security and Older People

Miles Briggs MSP - Scottish Conservative Chief Whip