## Hibs release squad numbers ahead of Premiership campaign

Hibs have released the squad numbers for the forthcoming season in the Premiership which kicks-off in under a fortnight with the visit of Kilmarnock to Easter Road.

Ryan Porteous will finally take the number 5 jersey after turning it down last year as he thought that he hadn't earned it.

He will now join the likes of John 'Yogi' Hughes, Rob Jones, John MacNamee, John Madsen, Jim Black, George Stewart Craig Paterson and Gordon Rae who have all worn the shirt with distinction over the years.



He told Sky Sports last year: "Five is a massive number at this club, a fair few legends have worn it and to be a Hibs fan growing up I want to properly earn that if it is going to come my way."

New signing Kevin Nisbet who opened his account yesterday retains his favoured number 15 number that he wore for Raith Rovers and Dunfermline.

Drey Wright takes Vykintas Slivka's number eight whilst Alex Gogic will wear number 13.

Meanwhile, Fraser Murray moves from 33 to 12 and Jamie Gullan switches from 48 to 19 whilst the remainder retain their numbers from last season.

Hibs squad numbers in full:

- 1. Ofir Marciano
- 2. David Gray
- 3.
- 4. Paul Hanlon
- 5. Ryan Porteous
- 6. Paul McGinn
- 7. Daryl Horgan
- 8. Drey Wright
- 9. Christian Doidge
- 10. Martin Boyle
- 11. Joe Newell
- 12. Fraser Murray
- 13. Alex Gogic
- 14. Stevie Mallan
- 15. Kevin Nisbet
- 16. Lewis Stevenson
- 17. Tom James
- 18. Adam Jackson
- 19. Jamie Gullan
- 20. Melker Hallberg
- 21.
- 22. Florian Kamberi

- 23. Scott Allan
- 24. Darren McGregor
- 25-40. (Vacant)
- 41. Maciej Dabrowski
- 42. Ben Stirling
- 43. Sean Mackie