## Changes to SPFL Board membership announced

Celtic chief executive Peter Lawwell and St Johnstone chairman Steve Brown will replace Rangers' Stewart Robertson and Alan Burrows of Motherwell on the SPFL board joining Hamilton Academical's Les Gray as Scottish Premiership voices.

Ross McArthur (Dunfermline Athletic) and Ewen Cameron (Alloa Athletic) now represent the Championship.

Brechin City's Ken Ferguson remains for Leagues One and Two and will be joined by Gordon Thomson of Clyde as an alternate director for the bottom two divisions.

×

The board will be completed by SPFL chief executive Neil Doncaster, chairman Murdoch MacLennan, and non-executive director Karyn McCluskey.

SPFL chairman Murdoch MacLennan said: "Our game is facing a series of challenges unlike anything it has ever experienced, and everyone involved in Scottish football is working tirelessly to restart matches soon

"The SPFL directors have a key role to play in navigating those challenges and I'm pleased to welcome them on board for what promises to be a unique season ahead."