Jackson Carlaw completes his new parliamentary team

New Scottish Conservative leader Jackson Carlaw has now completed appointments to his team in the Scottish Parliament. This includes positions for all three Lothian Conservative MSPs.

It follows the announcement earlier today about the members of the shadow cabinet.

×

Jackson Carlaw the day before the General Election 2019 in Edinburgh speaking to Conservative Party activisits PHOTO ©2019 The Edinburgh Reporter

A full list of the new positions is as follows:

Leader - Jackson Carlaw MSP

Deputy Leaders:

- Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Justice Liam Kerr
 MSP
- Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Climate Change, Environment, Land Reform and COP26 — Annie Wells MSP

Chief Whip - Liz Smith MSP

Deputy Whip — Alexander Stewart MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Finance — Donald Cameron MSP

Shadow Minister for Finance - Alexander Burnett MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for the Constitution and External

Affairs - Murdo Fraser MSP

Shadow Minister for Constitution and External Affairs — Oliver Mundell MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Health — Miles Briggs MSP

Shadow Cabinet Minister for Health — Brian Whittle MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Education — Jamie Greene MSP

Shadow Minister for Education — Jamie Halcro Johnston MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Economy, Fair Work and Culture — Maurice Golden MSP

Shadow Minister for Economy, Fair Work and Culture — Alison Harris MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Business, Infrastructure and Transport — Dean Lockhart MSP

Shadow Minister for Business, Infrastructure and Transport - Gordon Lindhurst MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Rural Economy and Tourism — Rachael Hamilton MSP

Shadow Minister for Rural Economy and Tourism — Peter Chapman MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Housing, Communities and Social Security — Graham Simpson MSP

Shadow Minister for Housing, Communities and Social Security — Jeremy Balfour MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Strategy — Adam Tomkins MSP

Shadow Minister for Climate Change, Environment, Land Reform and COP26 — Finlay Carson MSP

Committee Conveners

Economy, Fair Work and Culture — Michelle Ballantyne MSP

Rural Economy & Connectivity — Edward Mountain MSP

Justice - Margaret Mitchell MSP

Delegated Powers & Law Reform — Bill Bowman MSP

Vice Chairmen for Campaigning

Miles Briggs MSP

Alexander Burnett MSP