Hockey – squads confirmed for Super Series

Scottish Hockey have confirmed their squads for Super Series 2019 at Glasgow's National Hockey Centre on Friday 29 November, Saturday 30 November, and Sunday 1 December.

Edinburgh Lightning, Glasgow Thunder and Dundee Devils will compete and this year will see the first men's Super Series competition.

This follows last year's inaugural women's Super Series that saw Edinburgh Lightning come out on top.

The teams are roughly based on geographical allegiances with flexibility built in to ensure the best players are on view.

Players are all nominated by club coaches and a selection panel and some squads have more than 18 players listed because some players can only play on one of the days.

A spokesman said: "The series has been designed to bridge the gap between club and international hockey with Scotland's best hockey players staking a claim for a place in the Scotland set-up."

Dundee Devils women Iona Colquhoun Dundee Wanderers Amber Murray Grove Menzieshill Nicky Cochrane (GK) Beeston Aspen Cumming Dundee Wanderers Ellie Wilson Dundee Wanderers Emily Dark Dundee Wanderers

Jess Ross Dundee Wanderers Katie Stott Grove Menzieshill Kerry Anne Hastings Durham Becky Ward Wildcats Bex Condie Gloucester Fiona Semple Wimbledon Lucy Williamson Dundee Wanderers Nicki Skrastin Sevenoaks Fiona Burnet Wimbledon Heather Howie Dundee Wanderers Rachael Mack Leicester Tara Aitchison Beeston Kirsten Cannon Edinburgh University Jenny Walls Edinburgh University Bella Fiskin Watsonians Lucy Smith Grove Menzieshill Head Coach: Vikki Bunce.

Dundee Devils men Steven McIlravey Grove Menzieshill Douglas Gourlay Grange Aidan McQuade Grove Menzieshill Jamie Golden Grove Menzieshill Albert Rowling Grove Menzieshill Ben Cosgrove Clydesdale Elliot Sandison Dundee Wanderers Luke Cranney Grove Menzieshill Ben Pearson Edinburgh University John Stephen Inverleith Keir Robb Grove Menzieshill Hamish Galt Western Wildcats Joe Waterston Grange James Nairn Grange Alan Johnston Grange Sam Knight Grove Menzieshill Fraser Moran Western Wildcats Jake Inglis Inverleith

Alex Wilson Inverleith Head Coach: Neil Allan

Glasgow Thunder women Name Club Jess Buchanan Clydesdale Western Rachel Strachan Glasgow University Catriona Booth Western Wildcats Claire Wallace Sevenoaks Fran Lonergan Clydesdale Western Karin Belch Clydesdale Western Laura McCabe Glasgow University Bronwyn Shields Clydesdale Western Carla McNiven Hillhead Jen Eadie Clydesdale Western Kate Holmes Western Wildcats Millie Steiger Clydesdale Western Rachel Osborne Hillhead Georgia Smith Glasgow University Heather Lang Clydesdale Western Heather McEwan Holcombe Lexi Sabatelli Clydesdale Western McKenzie Bell Western Wildcats Rachel Bain Western Wildcats Coaches: Kaz Cuthbert and Susan McGilveray

Glasgow Thunder men Martin Rose Inverleith Gavin Somerville Western Wildcats Callum Duke Hillhead Rob Harwood Western Wildcats Joe McConnell Western Wildcats Andrew McConnell Western Wildcats David Nairn Glasgow University AJ Lochrin Uddingston Struan Walker Clydesdale Owen Jenkins Garcia Western Wildcats

Andrew McAllister Western Wildcats Gordon Amour Clydesdale Andrew Allan Clydesdale Graeme Campbell Hillhead Matthew Macintyre Hillhead Connor Evans Uddingston Head Coach: Mick Evans Edinburgh Lightning women Name Club Erin Gilchrist Edinburgh University Lucy Camlin Watsonians Becky Mill Edinburgh University Beth Dodds Watsonians Anna Logan Clydesdale Western Margery Justice Edinburgh University Morven Cawthorn Watsonians Bethan Mann Watsonians Eve Pearson Edinburgh University Katie Roberston Edinburgh University Laura Swanson Edinburgh University Lorna Cruickshank Holcombe Louise Campbell Edinburgh University Mairi Drummond Beeston Georgia Jones Edinburgh University Hanna McKie Edinburgh University Heather Tait Watsonians Lucy Lanigan Watsonians Lunjika Nyirenda Edinburgh University Sarah Jamieson Watsonians Head Coach: Chris Duncan.

Edinburgh Lightning men Matt Taylor Inverleith Luke Campbell Watsonians Duncan Riddell Grange Robbie Shepherdson Grange Dan Coultas Grange Jack Jamieson Edinburgh University Robbie Croll Edinburgh University Jacob Tweedie Grange Michael McKenzie Grange Ritchie McCluskey Edinburgh University John McCluskey Grange Hamish Imrie Royal Antwerp David Mawhinney Edinburgh University Josh McRae Grange Danny Cain Watsonians Clemens Rusnjak Grange Euan Burgess Watsonians Jamie Croll Grange Matthew Hughson Grange Head Coach: David Knipe