## Hibs potential European opponents confirmed



Hibs list of potential UEFA Europa League First Qualifying Round opponents has been confirmed after last night's Montenegrin Cup Final victory for Mladost Podgorica,

Hibs will be seeded in the First Qualifying Round draw, which will be made on Tuesday 19 June 2018 in Nyon.

There are 21 different nations represented in the unseeded section of the draw, with the First Qualifying Round matches taking place on Thursday 12 and Thursday 19 July.

The draw for the Second Qualifying Round will also take place in Switzerland at UEFA's headquarters.

Should Hibs progress, they will be unseeded and could potentially face the likes of Sevilla, Beşiktaş, Bordeaux, RB Leipzig, Burnley and Sparta Prague.

Potential UEFA Europa League First Qualifying Round opponents:

- Albania: Laçi
- Albania: Luftëtari
- Albania: Partizani
- Armenia: Banants
- Armenia: Gandzasar Kapan
- Armenia: Pyunik
- Bosnia and Herzegovina: Široki Brijeg
- Estonia: FCI Levadia
- Estonia: Narva Trans
- Faroe Islands: NSÍ Runavík
- Finland: Ilves
- Finland: KuPS
- Finland: Lahti
- Georgia: Chikhura Sachkhere
- Georgia: Samtredia
- Hungary: Ferencváros
- Hungary: Újpest
- **Iceland:** ÍBV
- Iceland: Stjarnan
- Latvia: Liepāja
- Latvia: Riga FC
- Liechtenstein: Vaduz

- Lithuania: Stumbras
- Luxembourg: Progrès Niederkorn
- Luxembourg: Racing FC
- Malta: Balzan
- Moldova: Milsami Orhei
- Moldova: Petrocub Hîncești
- Moldova: Zaria Bălți
- Montenegro: Budućnost Podgorica
- Montenegro: Grbalj
- Northern Ireland: Cliftonville
- Northern Ireland: Coleraine
- Northern Ireland: Glenavon
- Republic of Ireland: Derry City
- Republic of Ireland: Shamrock Rovers
- Republic of Macedonia: Shkupi
- Slovakia: DAC Dunajská Streda
- Wales: Connah's Quay Nomads

There will also be a preliminary qualifying round, which will involve 14 teams. Seven teams are seeded and seven are unseeded. The winners of these ties will be unseeded in the First Qualifying Round.

The only place left to be confirmed is that of the third place side from Gibraltar, which could be either Gibraltar United or St Joseph's — with just two points separating the sides going into the last game of the season.

## Seeded

Faroe Islands: B36 Tórshavn

Gibraltar: Europa

Lithuania: Trakai

Malta: Birkirkara

Malta: Gżira United

San Marino: Folgore

Wales: Bala Town

Unseeded

Andorra: Engordany

Andorra: Sant Julià

Faroe Islands: KÍ Klaksvík

**Gibraltar:** Third-placed team of 2017–18 Gibraltar Premier Division

Kosovo: Prishtina

San Marino: Tre Fiori

Wales: Cefn Druids