Squad announced for Scotland's UEFA European Under-21 Championship qualification match against the Netherlands

×

Scot Gemmill has announced a 22-player squad for Scotland's opening UEFA European Under-21 Championship qualification match against the Netherlands next month.

RB Leipzig forward Oliver Burke has received his first under-21 call-up after impressing for the under-20s at the Toulon Tournament where he captained the side and scored twice as Scotland finished in third place.

Anthony Ralston, who featured for Celtic in Tuesday's UEFA Champions League play-off match against Astana has also received his first call-up, as have his Celtic teammates Calvin Miller and Michael Johnston.

Kilmarnock are the most represented club, with Greg Taylor, Adam Frizzell, Dominic Thomas and Iain Wilson all earning places in the squad, whilst St Mirren midfielder Lewis Morgan will be hoping to make his competitive under-21 debut at his home club ground.

The Scots will take on their Dutch counterparts at the Paisley 2021 Stadium on Tuesday, 5 September, kick-off 7.30pm.

They will also face England, Ukraine, Latvia and Andorra in Group 4, with the winners automatically qualifying for the 2019 finals in Italy.

There are also play-off places for the four best runners-up from each of the nine qualification groups.

Tickets are priced at just £5 for adults and £2 for concessions with pay on the gate available.

Supporters can also take advantage of our Youth Group Offer, with five adults and 20 kids' tickets costing just £30. <u>Click</u> <u>here to download the application form (PDF)</u>.

You can secure your tickets now by calling the St Mirren Ticket Office on 0141 840 6130.

You can also buy tickets by visiting the ticket office in person: Paisley 2021 Stadium, 75 Greenhill Road, Paisley, PA3 1RU

Scotland Supporters Club members can take in the match FREE of charge on production of their membership card.

Scotland Under-21 squad: <u>Goalkeepers</u>

Ryan Fulton (Hamilton Academical)

Jack Ruddy (Wolverhampton Wanderers)

<u>Defenders</u>

Jason Kerr (St Johnstone) *

Ross McCrorie (Rangers)

Scott McKenna (Aberdeen)

Calvin Miller (Celtic)

Anthony Ralston (Celtic)

Liam Smith (Heart of Midlothian) **

John Souttar (Heart of Midlothian)

Greg Taylor (Kilmarnock)

<u>Midfielders</u>

Theo Archibald (Brentford)

Chris Cadden (Motherwell)

Adam Frizzell (Kilmarnock)

Michael Johnston (Celtic)

Stephen Mallan (Barnsley)

Lewis Morgan (St Mirren)

Dominic Thomas (Kilmarnock)

Iain Wilson (Kilmarnock)

<u>Forwards</u>

Oliver Burke (RB Leipzig)

Ryan Hardie (Rangers)

Oliver McBurnie (Swansea City)

Scott Wright (Aberdeen)

* on loan to Queen of the South

** on loan to St Mirren