Four Hibs' players named in the PFA Ladbrokes Championship Team of the Year

×

Four Hibs' players, Darren McGregor, Lewis Stevenson, John McGinn and Jason Cummings have been named in the PFA Ladbrokes Championship Team of the Year.

McGregor has been at the heart of the Hibs' defence which has kept 18 clean sheets in all competitions this season, winning the club's own Player of the Year award in the process.

Stevenson has been a mainstay of the side once again this year at let back and the popular defender who has reached the 10-year mark and was recognised by his team-mates as he scooped the Player's Player of the Year award.

'Super' John McGinn has enjoyed an excellent season and has also been recognised internationally with Gordon Strachan selecting him for international duty, winning two Scotland caps in the process.

Cummings has scored an impressive 23 goals and won Young Player of the Year at the club's Player of the Year awards.

McGinn and Cummings have also been nominated for PFA Ladbrokes Championship Player of the Year, with Cummings also shortlisted for the PFA's Young Player of the Year award.

All players named in their league's Team of the Year will receive a medal at this Sunday's PFA Scotland Player of the Year Awards Dinner 2017, held in in the Hilton Hotel, Glasgow.

The Championship Team, selected in a 4-3-3 formation, is as follows:

Cammy Bell (Dundee United)

Nicky Devlin (Ayr United)

Darren McGregor (Hibernian)

Thomas O'Ware (Greenock Morton)

Lewis Stevenson (Hibernian)

Stephen Mallan (St Mirren)

John McGinn (Hibernian)

Ross Forbes (Greenock Morton)

Tony Andreu (Dundee United)

Stephen Dobbie (Queen of the South)

Jason Cummings (Hibernian)