Speedway - Masters the man to beat in Harrisons Open

×

The tapes fly up on the 21st consecutive season of racing at Armadale this Friday with the 2017 Harrisons Scottish Open Championship.

The most competitive Open field in years will do battle with many more than capable of lifting the famous trophy and the draw for riding order has now been completed.

Many fierce looking heats await with all 7 of this season's Parsons Peebles Monarchs being joined by former Monarch in Rory Schlein and Justin Sedgmen alongside a collection of top riders from the Speedway GB Championship.

John Campbell, Monarchs co-promoter, feels it is tough to pick a winner but one man sticks out for him.

He said: "There are lots of riders who can do very very well. We have lots of track experts and that is what we were looking for.

"Justin Sedgmen has been pressing to come back and ride for us since he left us and he will be keen to show us what we have been missing.

"For me, Sam Masters as reigning champ is the man to beat."

The meeting will start at 19.15 to allow for the extra heats that will take place with 22 heats of action ahead.

Prices have been maintained at 2016 levels with advance tickets available from Edinburgh Monarchs. <u>CLICK HERE.</u>

Full Draw and Line-up

- 1. Josh Grajczonek (Sheffield & Somerset)
- 2. Josh Pickering (Edinburgh)
- 3. Richard Lawson (Glasgow)
- 4. Aaron Summers (Glasgow)
- Ludvig Lindgren (Newcastle)
- 6. Erik Riss (Edinburgh & Leicester)
- 7. Kevin Doolan (Berwick)
- 8. Kyle Newman (Ipswich & Poole)
- 9. Sam Masters (Edinburgh & Wolverhampton)
- 10. Justin Sedgmen (Belle Vue)
- 11. Max Clegg (Edinburgh & Wolverhampton)
- 12. Ricky Wells (Edinburgh)
- 13. Mark Riss (Edinburgh)
- 14. Rory Schlein (Ipswich)
- 15. Mitchell Davey (Edinburgh)
- 16. Ulrich Ostergaard (Peterborough)