List of candidates for Council Elections 2017



Council elections will be held across Scotland on 4 May 2017.

These are the candidates for The City of Edinburgh Council who had registered as at 4.00pm on 29 March 2017.

Andrew Kerr, Chief Executive of the City of Edinburgh Council and Returning Officer for Edinburgh, said: "If you haven't yet registered to vote in these Local Government Elections, it's not too late — go to <u>yourvotematters.co.uk</u> and find out everything you need to know. The deadline for registration is 17 April.

"Remember that due to ward boundary changes, you might have a different polling place this time. Check your polling card carefully or use the online tool to find out where to vote on 4 May."

Find out more on where, when and how to vote.

Almond

Daniel Fraser Scottish Libertarian Party

Graham Hutchison Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Otto Inglis UKIP

Kevin Lang Scottish Liberal Democrats

John Longstaff Independent

Iain McKinnon-Waddell Scottish Green Party

Pamela Mitchell SNP

Bruce Whitehead Scottish Labour Party

Norman Work SNP

Louise Young Scottish Liberal Democrats

City Centre

Karen Doran Scottish Labour Party

Claire Miller Scottish Green Party

Jo Mowat Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Alasdair Rankin SNP

Peter Sidor Scottish Libertarian Party

David Stevens Scottish Liberal Democrats

Colinton/Fairmilehead

Scott Arthur Scottish Labour Party

Phil Doggart Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Richard John Lewis SNP

Sara Marsden Scottish Green Party

Jason Rust — Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

David Richard Walker Scottish Liberal Democrats

Corstorphine/Murrayfield

Scott Douglas Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Gillian Gloyer Scottish Liberal Democrats

Kate Nevens Scottish Green Party

James Nisbet UKIP

Frank Ross SNP

John Ferguson Scott Independent

June Whitelaw Scottish Labour Party

Craigentinny/Duddingston

Ian Campbell SNP

Joan Griffiths Scottish Labour Party

Patrick Hadfield Scottish Liberal Democrats

Alex Lunn SNP

John McLellan Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Lyndsay Martin Scottish Labour & Cooperative Party

Alex Staniforth Scottish Green Party

Mridul Wadhwa SNP

Drum Brae/Gyle

Robert Christopher Aldridge Scottish Liberal Democrats

Claire Bridgman SNP

Mark Brown Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Karen Ann Keil Scottish Labour Party

Phyl Meyer Scottish Green Party

Forth

Eleanor Bird SNP

Jim Campbell Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Cammy Day Scottish Labour Party

George Gordon SNP

Gillian Mackay Scottish Green Party

Heather Pugh Scottish Labour Party

Nicola Ross Independent

Tim Wight Scottish Liberal Democrats

Fountainbridge/Craiglockhart

Gavin Corbett Scottish Green Party

Andrew Johnston Scottish Conservative and Unionist

David Key SNP

Jenni Lang Scottish Liberal Democrats

Rojan Subramani Independent

Anne Wimberley Scottish Labour Party

Inverleith

Nigel Bagshaw Scottish Green Party

Gavin Barrie SNP

James William Dalgleish Scottish Labour Party

Tom Laird Scottish Libertarian Party

Max Mitchell Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Hal Osler Scottish Liberal Democrats

Iain Whyte Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Tina Woolnough Independent

Leith

Chas Booth Scottish Green Party

Sanne Dijkstra-Downie Scottish Liberal Democrats

Adam McVey SNP

Gordon John Munro Scottish Labour & Cooperative Party Paul Penman Scottish Conservative and Unionist Leith Walk

Marion Donaldson Scottish Labour Party

Nick Gardner Scottish Labour Party

David Don Jacobsen Socialist Labour Party

Cristina Marga Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Amy McNeese-Mechan SNP

Alan Gordon Melville Independent

Susan Rae Scottish Green Party

Lewis Ritchie SNP

Harald Tobermann Independent

Vita Zaporozcenko Scottish Liberal Democrats

Liberton/Gilmerton

Lezley Marion Cameron Scottish Labour Party

Derek Howie SNP

John Christopher Knox Scottish Liberal Democrats

Lesley Macinnes SNP

John Nichol Scottish Green Party

Tim Pogson Scottish Labour Party

Stephanie Smith Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Morningside

Nick Cook Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Sandy Howat SNP

Chris Land Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Melanie Main Scottish Green Party

Neil Ross Scottish Liberal Democrats

Mandy Watt Scottish Labour Party

Pentland Hills

Graeme Bruce Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Emma Farthing Scottish Liberal Democrats

Neil Gardiner SNP

Ricky Henderson Scottish Labour Party

Ernesta Noreikienek SNP

Susan Webber Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Evelyn Weston Scottish Green Party

Portobello/Craigmillar

Mike Bridgman SNP

Kate Campbell SNP

Mary Campbell Scottish Green Party

Maureen Child Scottish Labour Party

Callum Laidlaw Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Callum Leslie Scottish Liberal Democrats

David Walker Scottish Labour Party

Sighthill/Gorgie

Denis Dixon SNP

Catherine Fullerton SNP

Ashley Graczyk Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Simon Hayter SNP

Dan Heap Scottish Green Party

Devin Scott Scobie Scottish Liberal Democrats

Carmel Smith Scottish Labour Party

Calum Strange Scottish Libertarian Party

Donald Wilson Scottish Labour Party

Southside/Newington

Steve Burgess Scottish Green Party

Alison Dickie SNP

Dan Farthing Scottish Liberal Democrats

Ian Perry Scottish Labour Party

Cameron Rose Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party