Frank Dougan and Tracey Smith elected non-executive directors of Hibernian FC

×

Frank Dougan and Tracey Smith have been successful in their bid to become supporter-elected non-executive directors of Hibernian FC.

The duo will formally take up the positions as directors of the Club at the next board meeting at the end of March. The length of term is two years.

A total of 2,316 eligible votes were cast by 1,319 supporters. The top four placings were Frank Dougan (736 votes), Tracey Smith (489 votes), Charlene Feeney-Seale (434 votes) and Amit Moudgil (341 votes).

A statement on the club website read: "The Club would like to thank all eight candidates who took part, who gave up their time and energy throughout the process, and we hope they will continue to contribute to the club in the future."

Hibernian Chief Executive Leeann Dempster said: "I would like to pass on my congratulations to both Frank and Tracey and look forward to welcoming them to the next board meeting.

"Over the last two years both the board and myself have benefited from having the supporters' view represented through the two representatives, and we look forward to building on this in the coming years."