#SP16 Edinburgh results · Edinburgh Eastern

×

The SNP retained this seat which was held until March 2016 by Kenny Macaskill. The new MSP Ash Denham won with a majority of 5087.

The candidates in the Edinburgh Eastern Constituency were COOK, Nick – Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party Nick Cook is an Edinburgh councillor and says he is looking forward to spending a bit more time with his fiancee following a busy campaign. (5700 votes) DENHAM, Ash – Scottish National Party (SNP) (16,760 votes) D'INVERNO, Cospatric – Scottish Liberal Democrats (1264 votes) DUGDALE, Kezia – Scottish Labour Party Kezia Dugdale is the Scottish Labour Party leader and lives in Lochend where she cast her vote yesterday morning. She did not win this seat but is returned to Holyrood as a list MSP. (11.673 votes)

Edinburgh Eastern was represented by SNP MSP Kenny Macaskill till March 2016. He won it last in 2011 with a majority of 2233 votes.