McGregor, McGinn and Cummings selected for Championship team of the Year.

×

Three Hibs players have been selected in the PFA Championship team of the Year.

Defender Darren McGregor is joined by team mates John McGinn and Jason Cummings (pictured)

McGregor was a surprise summer signing having been released by Rangers despite having been nominated as fans' Player of the Year last season.

McGinn also joined the club in the Summer after his contract with St Mirren ran out and since then he has become a favourite with the supporters who have nicknamed him 'Super' John McGinn and written a song about him which is regularly heard at games.

Cummings has been on fire this season, scoring an impressive 24 times.

Also included in the team is three Falkirk players, goalkeeper Danny Rogers, defender Peter Grant and striker John Baird whilst five Rangers players are on the list with Lee Wallace and James Tavernier at full back, Jason Holt and Barrie McKay in midfield and Martyn Waghorn in attack.

Photo by John Preece