## Dissolution Honours List 2015 in full

×

Among the names on the Dissolution List 2015, Alistair Darling is the one which stands out for us here in Edinburgh, but there are other Scots in the form of Malcolm Bruce, Michelle Mone and Sir Menzies Campbell. Danny Alexander has given a knighthood too.

Here is the full list:

## Nominations from the Leader of the Conservative Party

- James Arbuthnot former MP for North East Hampshire and Front Bench Minister
- Rt Hon Gregory Barker former MP for Bexhill and Battle and former Minister of State at the Department for Energy and Climate Change
- Catherine Fall Deputy Chief of Staff to the Prime Minister
- Simone Finn Special Adviser to the Minister of State for Trade
- Stephen Gilbert Deputy Chairman of the Conservative Party
- Rt Hon William Hague former MP for Richmond and former Foreign Secretary
- Robert Hayward OBE former MP for Kingswood, Board Member of Dignity in Dying and Trustee for the YMCA
- Rt Hon Douglas Hogg QC former MP for Sleaford and North Hykeham and held several ministerial roles
- Rt Hon Andrew Lansley CBE former MP for South

- Cambridgeshire and former Cabinet Minister
- James Lupton CBE Chairman of Greenhill Europe and former Co-Treasurer of the Conservative Party
- Ruby McGregor-Smith CBE CEO of Mitie Group PLC
- Anne McIntosh former MP for Thirsk and Malton and Chairman of the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Select Committee
- Michelle Mone OBE leading entrepreneur and sits on the Board of Directors for The Prince's Scottish Youth Business Trust
- James O'Shaughnessy Managing Director of Floreat Education
- Emma Pidding CBE former Chiltern District Councillor and former Chairman of the National Conservative Convention
- Stuart Polak CBE Director of the Conservative Friends of Israel
- Councillor Gary Porter Councillor for South Holland District Council and Chairman of the Local Government Association
- Councillor Elizabeth Redfern Leader of North Lincolnshire Council
- Rt Hon Andrew Robathan former MP for South Leicestershire and several Front Bench and government roles
- Kate Rock Vice-Chairman of the Conservative Party
- Councillor Jane Scott OBE Leader of the Wiltshire Council
- Kevin Shinkwin longstanding voluntary sector professional
- Philip Smith CBE Chief Executive of the Association of Conservative Clubs
- Philippa Stroud Special Adviser to the Secretary of State for Work and Pensions
- Rt Hon David Willetts former MP for Havant and several
  Front Bench roles
- Rt Hon Sir George Young Bt CH former MP for North West

# Nominations from the Leader of the Liberal Democrat Party at the time of Dissolution

- Sir Alan Beith former MP for Berwick-upon-Tweed and former Chair of the Justice Select Committee
- Sharon Bowles former MEP for South East England
- Sir Malcolm Bruce former MP for Gordon, and former
  Deputy Leader of the Liberal Democrats
- Lorley Burt former MP for Solihull and former Chair of the Liberal Democrats
- Rt Hon Sir Menzies 'Ming' Campbell CH, CBE, QC former MP for North East Fife and former Leader of the Liberal Democrats
- Lynne Featherstone former MP for Hornsey and Wood Green and held several ministerial positions
- Don Foster former MP for Bath and former Liberal Democrat Chief Whip
- Jonny Oates former Chief of Staff to the Deputy Prime
  Minister in the coalition government
- Shas Sheehan former Councillor for Kew and involved in several community groups
- Sir Andrew Stunell former MP for Hazel Grove and former Department for Communities and Local Government Minister
- Dorothy Thornhill MBE Mayor of Watford; former
  Councillor and Assistant Headteacher

## Nominations from the Leader of the Labour Party at the time of

#### **Dissolution**

- Rt Hon David Blunkett former MP for Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough and former Cabinet Minister
- Rt Hon Alistair Darling former MP for Edinburgh South
  West and former Cabinet Minister
- Rt Hon Peter Hain former MP for Neath and former
  Cabinet Minister
- Rt Hon Tessa Jowell DBE former MP for Dulwich and West
  Norwood and former Cabinet Minister
- Spencer Livermore senior Campaign Strategist for the Labour Party
- Paul Murphy former MP for Torfaen and former Cabinet
  Minister
- Rt Hon Dawn Primarolo DBE former MP for Bristol South and former Minister
- Dave Watts former MP for St Helens North and former
  Chair of Parliamentary Labour Party