All the Edinburgh candidates for #GE2015 now listed

The candidates nominated to stand in the City of Edinburgh's five constituencies in the UK Parliamentary Elections <u>on May</u> <u>7th</u> have been announced.

Nominations for candidates closed on Thursday.

The nominated candidates for each constituency are listed in full below and <u>on the Council website</u>:

We aim to interview the whole list. Contact us now to arrange a slot!

Edinburgh East Constituency

CORBISHLEY, Oliver John — UK Independence Party (UKIP) GILMORE, Sheila — Scottish Labour Party MCCOLL, Peter Andrew — Scottish Green Party MCMORDIE, James Frederick John — Scottish Conservative and Unionist SALEEM, Ayesha — Scottish Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition SHEPPARD, Tommy — Scottish National Party (SNP) UTTING, Karen Jane — Scottish Liberal Democrats

Edinburgh North & Leith Constituency

BEATTIE-SMITH, Sarah Elizabeth - Scottish Green Party BROCK, Deidre Leanne - Scottish National Party (SNP) LAZAROWICZ, Mark - Scottish Labour Party MCGILL, Iain - Scottish Conservative and Unionist MELVILLE, Alan Gordon - UK Independence Party (UKIP) VEART, Martin - Scottish Liberal Democrats WHITEHEAD, Bruce – Left Unity – Trade Unionists and Socialists

Edinburgh South Constituency

BRIGGS, Miles Edward Frank — Scottish Conservative and Unionist FOX, Colin Anthony — Scottish Socialist Party HAY, Neil William — Scottish National Party (SNP) MARSHALL, Paul — United Kingdom Independence Party (UKIP) MEYER, Phyl Stuart — Scottish Green Party MURRAY, Ian — Scottish Labour Party SUBBARAMAN, Pramod — Scottish Liberal Democrats

Edinburgh South West Constituency

CHERRY Joanna Catherine – Scottish National Party (SNP) DOHERTY Richard Alan – Scottish Green Party FARTHING-SYKES Dan – Scottish Liberal Democrats HENDERSON Ricky – Scottish Labour Party LINDHURST Gordon John – Scottish Conservative and Unionist LUCAS Richard Crewe – UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Edinburgh West Constituency

BLACK Pat - Scottish Green Party CROCKART Mike - Scottish Liberal Democrats DAY Cammy - Scottish Labour Party INGLIS George Grant Gordon Otto - UK Independence Party (UKIP) PATERSON Lindsay Sheila - Scottish Conservative and Unionist THOMSON Michelle Rhonda - Scottish National Party (SNP)