## Hibs' Kirsty Smith named in Scotland squad for Cyprus Cup

×

Hibs' Kirsty Smith has been named in Anna Signeul's squad for this year's Cyprus Cup, in which Scotland will face Canada, Italy and the Korea Republic.

The squad announcement came on a day in which Signeul celebrated ten years as women's national coach by agreeing a deal that extends her stay in Scotland until the end of the UEFA Women's Euro 2017 qualifying campaign.

The Swede, who was included on the short list for the FIFA World Coach of the Year for Women's Football in 2013, has presided over a period of sustained growth for the Scotland women's national teams.

She has led the A squad to their highest-ever world rankings (11th in Europe and 19th in the world in March 2014), reached back-to-back UEFA Women's Euro play-offs (for the 2009 and 2013 tournaments), and qualified for a historic first-ever FIFA Women's World Cup play-off last year.

## Scotland squad for Cyprus Women's Cup 2015:

Jennifer Beattie (Manchester City)
Fiona Brown (Glasgow City)
Frankie Brown (Bristol Academy)
Lana Clelland (FC Pink Bari)
Rachel Corsie (Seattle Reign)
Leanne Crichton (Notts County)
Megan Cunningham (Glasgow City) (GK)
Ifeoma Dieke (Vittsjo GIK)
Gemma Fay (Unattached) (GK)
Hayley Lauder (Glasgow City)

Kim Little (Seattle Reign)
Joanne Love (Glasgow City)
Shannon Lynn (Vittsjo GIK)(GK)
Eilish McSorley (Mallbackens IF)
Emma Mitchell (Arsenal)
Christie Murray (Bristol Academy)
Jane Ross (Vittsjo GIK)
Leanne Ross (Glasgow City)
Kirsty Smith (Hibernian)
Caroline Weir (Arsenal)