Local Elections 2012 – Result – Ward No 6 – Corstorphine/Murrayfield Ward

Three Councillors have been elected to represent this Ward.

The successful candidates are:-

Jeremy Ross Balfour Conservative elected at Stage Two with 2050 votes

Paul Edie LibDem elected at Stage Six with 1788 votes

Frank Ross SNP elected at Stage Three with 2032 votes

<u>Jeremy Ross Balfour</u> – Scottish Conservative and Unionist 2050 votes

Paul Edie – Scottish Liberal Democrats 1788 votes

Dominic Hinde – Scottish Green Party 502 votes

Tom McInally – Scottish Labour Party 1679 votes

<u>James Nisbet</u> – UK Independence Party (UKIP) 161 votes

Frank Ross – Scottish National Party (SNP) 2032 votes

The 2007 results were as follows:-

2007 CE 06 Corstorphine Murray Field Result