Scottish Parliamentary Election 2011 Result – Edinburgh Western

The candidates:-

×

Margaret Smith LIBDEM

■Colin Keir SNP

≝Gordon Lindhurst CONS

×

Lesley Hinds LAB

The result: - Colin Keir wins with 11, 965 votes.

Margaret Smith 9276

Lesley Hinds 7164

Gordon Lindhurst 5047

Turnout: 59.6%

Margaret Smith held the seat last time in 2007 by a majority of 5886. Smith has held the seat since 1999.