## Scottish Parliamentary Election 2011 Result — Edinburgh Central

The candidates for Edinburgh Central are:-

▲ Alex Cole-Hamilton LIBDEM

×

Sarah Boyack LAB

×

Iain McGill CONS

×

Marco Biagi SNP

The result is: - Marco Biagi wins with 9,480 votes

Sarah Boyack 9,243

Alex Cole-Hamilton 5,937

Iain McGill, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party 4,354

Turnout: 54.5%

Sarah Boyack won this seat for Labour at the 2007 election with a majority of 1193 votes