Edinburgh Candidates confirmed for the Scottish Election 2011

Nominations closed today at 4pm for the Scottish parliamentary elections on 5 May 2011. The candidates for the Edinburgh constituencies are as follows:

Edinburgh Eastern

Ewan Aitken, Scottish Labour Party and The Co-operative Party Cameron Buchanan, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party Kenny MacAskill, Scottish National Party (SNP) Martin Veart, Scottish Liberal Democrats

Edinburgh Central

Marco Biagi, Scottish National Party (SNP)
Sarah Boyack, Scottish Labour Party
Alex Cole-Hamilton, Scottish Liberal Democrats
Iain McGill, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Edinburgh Northern and Leith

Malcolm Chisholm, Scottish Labour Party
Dan Farthing, Scottish Liberal Democrats
Sheila Catriona Dorothy Low, Scottish Conservative and
Unionist Party
Shirley-Anne Somerville, Scottish National Party (SNP)

Edinburgh Pentlands

Simon James Clark, Scottish Liberal Democrats
Ricky Henderson, Scottish Labour Party
Gordon MacDonald, Scottish National Party (SNP)
David William McLetchie, Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Party

Edinburgh Southern

Gavin Brown, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party Jim Eadie, Scottish National Party (SNP) Paul Godzik, Scottish Labour Party and The Co-operative Party Mike Pringle, Scottish Liberal Democrats

Edinburgh Western

Lesley Hinds, Scottish Labour Party and The Co-operative Party Colin Keir, Scottish National Party (SNP)

Gordon John Lindhurst, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Margaret Joy Smith, Scottish Liberal Democrats

Lothian

ALL SCOTLAND PENSIONERS PARTY — Scottish Senior Citizens Party Alex Lawson; David Lawson; Morag Thompson; Anna Kerr; Tommi Kerr

BRITISH NATIONAL PARTY

David Orr; Leanne Tracy Marshall; Kevin William Doyle; James Alexander Main

SCOTTISH CHRISTIAN PARTY "PROCLAIMING CHRIST'S LORDSHIP" - Christians Together

Abimbola Olusola Kadara; Mbuli Malanga Aime Lombaya; Bridget Johnson Mosanya; David Peter Rodney Hews

SCOTTISH CHRISTIAN PEOPLES ALLIANCE Michael Thomas McGlynn

SCOTTISH CONSERVATIVE AND UNIONIST PARTY

David McLetchie; Gavin Brown; Cameron Buchanan; Gordon Lindhurst; Iain Mcgill; Scott Douglas; Christopher Donnelly; Andrew Hardie; Sheila Low

SCOTTISH GREEN PARTY — Alison Johnstone for MSP Alison Johnston; Steve Burgess; Maggie Chapman; Peter Andrew McColl; Shonagh McEwan; Adam Ramsay; Kate Joester

SCOTTISH LABOUR PARTY

Sarah Boyack; Kezia Dugdale; Neil Findlay; Ann Henderson; Jalal Chaudry; Simon MacFadyen; James Ashe

SCOTTISH LIBERAL DEMOCRATS

Margaret Joy Smith; Alexander Geoffrey Cole-Hamilton; Gordon Ferguson Mackenzie; John Loughton; Jacqueline Dianne Bell; Daniel Marisco Farthing; Ian James Younger

SCOTTISH NATIONAL PARTY (SNP) — Alex Salmond for First Minister

Kenny MacAskill; Fiona Hyslop; Shirley-Anne Somerville; Angela Constance; George Kerevan; Colin Beattie; Alex Orr; Bill Wilson; Gordon MacDonald; Calum Cashley; Jim Eadie; Alasdair Rankin

SCOTTISH SOCIALIST PARTY — Independent Socialist Scotland Colin Fox; Catriona Grant; Laura Bennison; Andrew McPake; Alistair Hendry; Barbara Scott

SOCIALIST LABOUR PARTY

David Don Jacobsen; Michael Lynch; Linda Sheridan; Barbara Ann Bryan

SOLIDARITY — SCOTLAND'S SOCIALIST MOVEMENT — SOLIDARITY
Patricia Joan Smith; Ian Drummond; Vanesa Fuertes; Willie Black; Jack Fraser; Shirley Margaret Gibb; Anne Edmonds; Adrian Stuart Cannon

THE LIBERAL PARTY — Liberal Party — Against Coalition Cut Backs John Hein

UK INDEPENDENCE PARTY (UKIP)

Otto Inglis; Gordon Norrie; Alistair Forrest; Gavin Clark; Alastair MacIntyre

Independents

Mev Brown David John Hogg Margo MacDonald Ken O'Neill

We have met with only a small fraction of the candidates on the above list. If you are contesting an Edinburgh seat then please <u>get in touch with us</u> to arrange an interview.