### THE GENERAL ELECTION 2010

Here is a list of the candidates for each of the main parties in all constituencies in Edinburgh, with a note of which candidate won the seat when the result was announced.

For a list of all candidates including minority parties you may click <u>here</u>

Edinburgh North & Leith – MARK LAZAROWICZ WON THE SEAT FOR THE SCOTTISH LABOUR PARTY WITH A MAJORITY OF 1724

Kevin Lang is the LibDem Candidate Mark Lazarowicz is the Labour Candidate. Iain McGill is the Conservative candidate. Calum Cashley is the SNP candidate

#### Edinburgh South – IAN MURRAY WON THE SEAT FOR THE SCOTTISH LABOUR PARTY WITH A MAJORITY OF 316

Fred Mackintosh is standing for the LibDems. Ian Murray is standing for the Labour party. Neil Hudson is standing for the Conservative party. Sandy Howat is the SNP candidate

# Edinburgh East – SHEILA GILMORE WON THE SEAT FOR THE SCOTTISH LABOUR PARTY WITH A MAJORITY OF 9181

Beverley Hope is the LibDem candidate. Sheila Gilmore is contesting the seat for Labour. Martin Donald is the Conservative candidate. George Kerevan is standing for SNP

#### Edinburgh West – MIKE CROCKART WON THE SEAT FOR THE SCOTTISH LIBERAL DEMOCRATS WITH A MAJORITY OF 3803

Mike Crockart is the LibDem candidate Cameron Day is the Labour candidate Stewart Geddes is the candidate for the Conservative party. Sheena Cleland is standing for the SNP party

# Edinburgh South West – ALISTAIR DARLING WON THE SEAT FOR THE SCOTTISH LABOUR PARTY WITH A MAJORITY OF 8447

Tim McKay is the LibDem candidate although it is reported in The Scotsman that he has gone to Australia on a holiday during the campaign period.

Alastair Darling is the Labour candidate and the current Chancellor of the Exchequer.

Jason Rust is standing for the Conservative party. Kaukab Stewart is the SNP candidate

Midlothian — DAVID HAMILTON HAS RETAINED THE SEAT FOR SCOTTISH LABOUR PARTY WITH 47.01% OF THE TOTAL VOTE

Ross Laird is the LibDem candidate. David Hamilton is the Labour candidate. James Callander is the Conservative candidate. Colin Beattie is the SNP candidate